School Board Trustee Action

The School Board Trustees Action Committee shall consist of not less than three (3) members.  The duties of this Committee shall be to monitor the local actions and opinions of the Surrey School Board Trustees.  All reports and proposals of this Committee shall be made available to the members for information at the next general membership meeting, following presentation to the Executive.  Also, the reports and proposals are to be published in the monthly Chronicle that precedes the meeting the reports and proposals are tabled at.

The 2023/2024 Committee consists of the following CUPE728 members:

  • Cassie Deezar
  • Laura Hagar-Gaube
  • George Hardy
  • Rabia Waraich

For a direct link to the Board of Education Page (where you can find past meeting notes, agendas, etc.) click here