Contact us

Office Telephone: 604-576-2873

Office Fax: 604-576-2871

Office E-mail:

Address: 5681 177B Street Surrey, B.C. V3S 4J2

 Hours as follows:

  • Monday 9am – 3:45pm
  • Tuesday 8am – 3:00pm
  • Wednesday 8am – 3:00pm
  • Thursday 8:00am – 3:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am – 3:45pm

Closed daily from 12pm – 1pm.  Please note that office hours can change and will be posted as soon as possible.

If you have a problem, you can contact us by email or by phone using the information above, or fill out the following form and we’ll get back to you.  If you know who you need to talk to, you can find contact information for executive members and stewards below.

    2020/2021 CUPE 728 Executive

    President  Tammy Murphy(2020-2022)

    1st Vice President (2021-2023) Theresa Pidcock

    2nd Vice President Debra Merrier (2020-2022)

    Recording Secretary Karen Nicoletti (2021-2023)

    Secretary Treasurer Cory Hyslop (2021-2023)  604-576-2873

    Communications Officer Amber Wynn

    Exec At Large: Cassie Deezar – or Manny Tunchez –

    Clerical Shop Steward Shannon Levinsky  778-808-3917

    Click here for the Clerical Department Page

    Caretaker Shop Steward George Hardy 604-812-2611

    Click here for the Caretaker Department Page

    EA Elementary (posted) Gaylene Garceau  778-808-4483

    Click here for the EA Department Page

    EA Secondary and all EA Spareboard Amanda Williams 604-818-2019

    Click here for the EA Department Page

    Non-Trades Shop Steward Andrew Truman  604-813-1799

    Click here for the Non-Trades Department Page

    School and Community Support (Attendants) Shop Steward Allan Henricks  604-341-6627

    Click here for the School & Community Support Department Page

    Student Suppotrt Shop Steward Nora Hooper  778-808-5823

    Click here for the Student Support Department Page

    Trades Shop Steward Mark Kawakami  604-723-1921

    Click here for the Trades Department Page


    If you have a general union question that is not specific to a department, please email the following: