Pension Committee

This page is updated by both the Committee members and the Communications Officer.  If you have something that you would like to be added, please contact

12.10   Pension Committee shall consist of not less than three (3) and no more than five (5) members, one of whom shall be a retired member appointed by the committee.  the duties of this committee shall be to monitor the Municipal Pension Plan.  They shall also educate and advocate for the members of the local and forward concerns about the MPP to the CUPE trustees and concerns about CPP and OAS to federal MP’s.  The committee shall meet two to three times a year.

(the above paragraph is found in the CUPE 728 Bylaws)

Click here for the MPP website

The 2021/2023 Committee consists of the following CUPE728 members: 

Manny Tunchez – Chair
Laura Hagar-Gaube
Val Cadamia – Retired Member
Betsey Cadamia


More information